Office of the Chief Election Officer Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.)-495009

(A Central University established by the Central Universities Act, 2009)

Phone: 07752-260025, Fax: 07752-260148

Website: http://www.ggu.ac.in; E-mail: ggwscelection2013@gmail.com

ELECTION URGENT

Letter No.: GGV/Election-14/33

Dated 15th October,2014

The following teachers are appointed as the Presiding Officers, Polling Officers, Chief Counting Officers and Counting Officers for the Students' Council Election 2014.

School of	Booth	Name	Department	Designation for Election				
Studies	No.							
Arts	Polling Teams O1 Dr. M N Tripathy Physics Presiding Officer							
	01	Dr. M N Tripathy	Physics					
		Dr. Murli M Singh	Hindi	Polling Officer - I				
		Dr. Santwana Pandey	Pol Sc	Polling Officer - II				
	Mr. Leeladhar Rajput IP Polling Officer							
	Counting Teams O1 Dr. Harit Jha Bio-Tech Chief Counting O							
	01		IT					
		Mr. Agnivesh Pandey		Counting Officer-I				
Enginooning		Mr. Manjeet Jaiswal	CSE Polling Tooms	Counting Officer-II				
Engineering	Polling Teams							
and	02	Dr. A. N Panda	Pol.Sc	Presiding Officer				
Гесhnology		Dr. B B Chaturvedi	Math	Polling Officer - I				
		Mrs. Anuradha Joshi	CSE	Polling Officer - II				
		Mr. Nikhil Verma	Civil	Polling Officer - III				
	03	Dr. Sujeet Kumar	Education	Presiding Officer				
	03	Er. Amit Baghel	CSE	Polling Officer - I				
		Dr. Pushpalata Pujari	CSIT	Polling Officer - II				
		Dr. Subal Das	Anthropology	Polling Officer – III				
	Antinopology Foling Officer - III							
	04	Dr. A K Dixit	Botany	Presiding Officer				
	'	Dr. R D Prajapati	Physics	Polling Officer - I				
		Dr. Shoma Das	CSE	Polling Officer - II				
		Er. Atul Sahu	IP	Polling Officer - III				
	05	Dr. K P Namdeo	Pharmacy	Presiding Officer				
		Er. Santosh Soni	IT	Polling Officer - I				
		Mrs. Poonam Ekka	Mech.	Polling Officer - II				
		Dr. A K Gupta	Physics	Polling Officer - III				
	Counting Teams							
	02	Dr. M.P.Sharma	Physics	Chief Counting Officer				
		Dr. K.K. Shrivas	Chemistry	Counting Officer -I				
		Dr. D.K. Patel	Rural Tech	Counting Officer-II				
	03	Dr. Bhaskar Chorasia	Rural Tech	Chief Counting Officer				
		Dr. Harish Rajak	Pharmacy	Counting Officer -I				
		Dr. P Rambabu	Physics	Counting Officer-II				
		21.1 141112424	211,0100					
	04	Dr. V. K. Rai	Chemistry	Chief Counting Officer				
	-	Dr. K Keshvan	Pharmacy	Counting Officer-I				
		Mrs. Archna Yadav	Social work	Counting Officer-II				
			1	1				

	05	Dr. Manoj Kumar	Pharmacy	Chief Counting Officer			
		Dr. D. Shukla	Bio-Tech	Counting Officer-I			
		Dr. Santosh Singh	Zoology	Counting Officer -II			
	Polling Teams						
Life Sciences	06	Dr K K Chandra	Forestry	Presiding Officer			
		Dr. S K Prajapati	Botany	Polling Officer-I			
		Dr. Shabana Yasmin Khan	English	Polling Officer-II			
		Dr. Vineet Singh	Commerce	Polling Officer-III			
	07	Dr. Dilip Kumar Pal	(Pharmacy)	Presiding Officer			
		Dr. R S Pandey	Pharmacy	Polling Officer-I			
		Dr. Mrs. S S Singh	Botany	Polling Officer-II			
		Dr. S. S. Thakur	Chemistry	Polling Officer-III			
		Counting Teams					
	06	Dr. Pradeep Das	Physics	Chief Counting Officer			
		Mr. Nipun Mishra	ECE	Counting Officer-I			
		Mr. Saurabh Meshram	Chemical	Counting Officer-II			
	07	Dr. S. Banerjee	Chemistry	Chief Counting Officer			
		Mr. Deepak Netam	IT	Counting Officer-I			
		Mr. Prasant Jangde	Ind. & Prod.	Counting Officer-II			
		F	Polling Teams				
Physical Sc.	08	Dr. Sanmati Jain	Pharmacy	Presiding Officer			
		Dr. T Trivedi	Physics	Polling Officer-I			
		Dr. Arti shrivastava	Chemistry	Polling Officer-II			
		Dr. Sunil kumar Sen	Education	Polling Officer-III			
	09	Mr. C.P. Dewangan	Ind. & Prod.	Presiding Officer			
		Dr. R.K. Pandey	Physics	Polling Officer-I			
		Dr. Alka Ekka	Bio-Tech	Polling Officer-II			
		Dr. Dilip Jha	Economics	Polling Officer-III			
	Counting Teams						
	08	Dr. Sushil Kumar Shahi	Botany	Chief Counting Officer			
		Dr. Partha Pratim Roy	Pharmacy	Counting Officer-I			
		Mr. Suhel Ahamed	IT	Counting Officer-II			
	12 Statemy officer 12						
	09	Mr. S.K.Patel	ECE	Chief Counting Officer			
		Dr. Akhilesh Jain	Pharmacy	Counting Officer-I			
		Mr. Satish Negi	CSE	Counting Officer-II			

LIST OF RESERVE POLLING OFFICERS					
S. No.	PRESIDING OFFICER/ POLLING OFFICER – 1	S. No.	POLLING OFFICER - 2		
1	Dr. Harish Kumar (Management)	1	Mrs. Bhawna Dixit (Forestry)		
2	Dr. S H.Bodakhe (Pharmacy)	2	Mr. Pushpendra Chandra(CSE)		
3	Dr. P P Murthy (Math)	3	Mrs. Raksha Sharma (CSE)		
4	Dr. Brajesh Tiwari (Lib. Sc)	4	Dr. v. V.S. Suraya Dadi (Civil)		
5	Dr. Parijat Thakur (Physics)	5	Dr. Sonia Sthapak (Education)		
6	Dr. S K Singh (Chemistry)	6	Dr. Gunjan Patil (Forestry)		
	POLLING OFFICER – 1/ PRESIDING OFFICER	7	Dr. Alka Mishra (Rural Tech)		
1	Mr. Vikram Singh (Social Work)	8	Dr. Archana Kumari (English)		
2	Dr. D. K.Parihar (Bio Tech)	9	Mr. Deepak Rathore (ECE)		
3	Dr. R.K.Chaturvedi (Management)	10	Dr. K.N.V.V.Prasad (Maths)		
4	Dr. M. K. Gupta (Maths)	11	Dr. Amitesh Jha (Computer Sci.)		
5	Dr. Ganesh Shukla (I.P.)	12	Dr. P. Panda(English)		
6	Dr. K.P.Meena (Pharmacy)	13	Dr Bhaskar Sharma (Chemistry)		
7	Dr. S. Kottalla (IP)	14	Dr Pradeep Naik (Bio-Tech)		

LIST OF RESERVE COUNTING OFFICERS				
S. No.	CHIEF COUNTING OFFICERS/ COUNTING OFFICER – 1	S. No.	COUNTING OFFICER - 2	
1	Dr. Renu Bhatt (Bio-Tech)	1	Mr. G.P.Dewangan (Chemical)	
2	Dr. Bharti Ahirwar (Pharmacy)	2	Mr. Anil Chandrakar (Chemical)	
3	Dr. S.K. Lanjiyana(Pharmacy)	3	Ms. Disha Dewangan(CSE)	
4	Dr. Neeraj Chandrakar(Chemical)	4	Mr. Abhishek Jain (IT)	
5	Dr. Charu Arora (Chemistry)	5	Mr. C.P.Dhurri (Maths)	
6	Dr. Sandeep Singh (Maths)	6	Mr. Rajwant Rao (Computer)	
7	Dr. H. S. Tiwari (Physics)	7	Ms. Sushma Jaiswal (Computer)	
8	Dr. Balram Oraon (Anthroplology)	8	Mr. C.P.Dhurri (Maths)	
	COUNTING OFFICER – 1/ CHIEF COUNTING OFFICERS	9	Mr. Rajwant Rao (Computer)	
1	Dr.Ravendra Sharma(Economics)	10	Ms. Sushma Jaiswal (Computer)	
2	Dr.A.N.Sil (Physics)	11	Ms Pragati Pataria (Electronics)	
3	Dr.K.V.S.Rangnath(Chemistry)	12	Mr. Sushant Ku Verma (Zoology)	
4	Dr.Manish K Tripathy (Zoology)			
5	Mr. Suresh Theraja(Pharmacy)			
6	Mr. Nishant K. Jain (Pharmacy)			
7	Dr. Akhilesh Jain(Pharmacy)			
8	Dr. Seema Pandey(History)			
9	Dr. Navin Vishwakarma (Bio Tech)			
10	Dr. Jagdish Singh(Pharmacy)			
11	Dr. Arjun Patra (Pharmacy)			

All the polling parties and counting parties are required to collect the election materials from UTD, Room No. 28 (Education Dept.) on 16-10-14 from 15 hrs. PM to 17 hrs..

All are requested to kindly be present one hour before the schedule time and perform the duties on 17-10-2014 according to the election programme declared earlier. All are requested to cooperate and provide necessary and adequate arrangements to ensure smooth, fair and transparent election of the Students' Council, 2014.

The reserve Presiding officers/Polling officers –I / Polling Officers-II/Polling officers-III, Chief Counting officers/Counting officers-I/ Counting officers-II are required to remain in their departments on 17-10-14.

The concerned Deans of Schools of Studies are requested to ensure the delivery of this letter to the concerned teachers.

(Prof. L. P. Pateriya) **Chief Election Officer**

Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Vice -Chancellor for information of the Honourable Vice Chancellor.
- 2. Steno to Registrar for information of Registrar
- 3. Dean, Students' Welfare for information and necessary action
- 4. Deans all of the School of the Studies
- 5. Proctor for information and necessary action
- 6. In charge Media cell for information and necessary action
- 7. Head, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology for up loading the information on the University website.